2018 ELECTIONS – NASRO Candidates


VOTING BEGINS 02/01/2018 AND ENDS ON 04/01/2018 AT 5:00 PM CST

The following are the candidates that have been approved by the Elections Committee. The committee certifies that they have met the requirements as set forth in the organization’s by-laws as stipulated in Section 5.08 Election, Designation and Term of Office:

2nd Vice President:

  • Rudy Perez  – Los Angeles School Police Department, California
  • Pamela Revels – Lee County Sheriff’s Office, Alabama


Regions 2, 4, 6, 8 and Treasurer were all unopposed and will not be subject to voting.


Online voting will begin on February 1, 2018. On April 1, 2018, voting will close.  Announcement of winners will be made during the National Conference the week of June 24, 2018.


Instructions on how to vote: Log in to your account using your username and password (If you are unable to login, contact the NASRO office at 888.316.2776).  Once you are logged in, you will see your account screen like this:

Sample Page 1 for Voting

Click on the RED banner that says “Don’t forget to vote in NASRO’s elections!”  You will then be brought to the electronic ballot: You will then see the elections that you are authorized to vote in.  Click on the candidate you wish to vote for and then click the VOTE button (Please note that the Vote Button is above and to the right of the candidate options).  If you are voting for your region as well as an Executive Board Candidate, you must vote one at a time.  Once you select your regional candidate, click on the vote button.  You will receive a message that you have voted for your region candidate.  The Executive Board Candidate should be shown below where you will select your candidate and click the vote button.  You will receive a message that you have voted for your Executive Board candidate.


Sample Page 2 for Voting



If you have any questions on how to vote, please contact Janet Hyatt, Executive Assistant at 888.316.2776.

On Behalf of the NASRO Elections Committee, Bill West, 2nd Vice-President, Elections Chairman